Four Phases

Lost, Impermanence, Bittersweet, Caring


Dr. Ian Prattis

Title: Four Phases / Dr. Ian Prattis
Softcover ISBN 9781988058788 $15.87 US / $19.95 CDN
Hardcover ISBN 9781988058795 $39.95 US / $39.95 CDN
Non-Fiction: Short Stories / Poetry / Environment Issues
Specs: 148 pages, 6x9" Available now to order
Available via Ingram / Gazelle / other distributors


 “This book raises the fundamental issues of peace, climate change, Coronavirus pandemic, respect for nature, and the survival of our species deserves public attention. Ian Prattis, retired anthropology professor in Canada's capital Ottawa, Guru in India, Zen teacher, Founder of Friends of Peace, and award winning author attempts just that. He does it by combining nonfiction with poetry (an innovation in itself), shows us how to set a moral example to our children, uses metaphors of kindness to make good things happen spontaneously…"

- Professor Koozma J. Tarasoff


More Praise for Four Phases: “Ian Prattis' new book FOUR PHASES: Lost, Impermanence, Bittersweet, Caring, explores planetary and environmental issues we have ignored, abused and disconnected with. It may be a soft voice in most parts, but it is incisive, a "scalpel of poetic musings" that probes the consequences of our actions towards nature, the planet, the legacy we are leaving behind...”

- Shobha Gallagher, Freelance Writer


“Dr. Ian Prattis's words light the soul and warm the heart... All need to read his words.”

- Dr. Kimberly Brayman, Licensed Psychologist